I’ve Started a Second Blog

Am I nuts? Probably. It’s called A Thing for Paper.

I originally intended to keep the two blogs separate, because they have nothing to do with one another. This one is for writing and musing, the new one is purely a place for me to publish the cards I make so I can participate in the challenges over at Operation Write Home (they collect handmade cards from folks like me to send to our troops overseas so they can have something to write home on). Today, having commented on one of the cards I liked in the current challenge I’m trying to participate in, Blogger wanted me to choose a profile to comment under. WordPress was one of the options so I chose it, but then discovered, after publishing of course, that it would be directing anyone who clicked on my name to Writing from the Edge and they would be wondering how in the world they got there.

I have yet to figure out the ins and outs of all this stuff, (and now in the process of trying to find the link to the other blog, I figured out that I shouldn’t have put my name in the box, but “athingforpaper”.  Well… live and learn…)

Anyway, I am hoping to be back to blogging here regularly soon. Maybe even tomorrow. Stay tuned…

2 Responses to “I’ve Started a Second Blog”


  1. 1 Donna Myers October 7, 2013 at 10:48 am

    Thanks for all you do for the Christian Fantasy market. I have read all your books (loved “Arena” and all the Guardian-King books) and most of your recommended books (all of Robin Hobb’s books). Anyway, your book “Arena” inspired me to write my own Christian allegory (trilogy). It’s been 7 years, and I still believe God is working through the books, no matter what happens. And thanks for your website, your writing and your devotionals. They’ve kept me going when I began to doubt myself. I’m looking forward to your next book!

    • 2 karenhancock October 7, 2013 at 1:19 pm

      Thanks for the encouraging words, Donna. I really appreciate them. How cool to know that my writing inspired you to take up the …er… keyboard, I guess. 🙂 I’m hoping to get back to the blog and book soon. All the best on your own literary efforts!


Leave a Reply

Categories

My Online Church

Visit my Old Blog Here:

Music I’m Writing To

Transformers (Revenge of the Fallen) Soundtrack - Steve Jablonsky


